2015 Hoops In Hawaii Holiday Classic

December logo

The “Hoops in Hawaii Holiday Classic” will be played December 18th-19th, 2015.  It will consist of up to 8 Men’s Basketball teams from NCAA DII, DIII and NAIA affiliations.


Teams committed for this tournament as of 6/15/15 are:


Hawaii Pacific University (Honolulu, HI); NCAA DII, PacWest Conference; 2015 PacWest Tourney semifinalist

Freed-Hardeman University (Henderson, TN); NAIA DI, American Midwest Conference; Conference Champion and ranked #4 in NAIA final rankings.  Lost in first round of NAIA Division 1 national tournament.


Other schools that showed or showing interest and in negotiation include:



Lees-McRae College (Banner Elk, NC); Carolinas Conference

CSU-San Marcos (San Marcos, CA); California Collegiate Athletic Association (as of next year)

Texas A&M International (Laredo, TX); Heartland Conference

West Texas A&M (Canyon, TX); Lone Star Conference

University of Indianapolis (Indianapolis, IN), Great Lakes Valley Conference

Clark-Atlanta (Atlanta, GA); Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference

North Alabama (Florence, AL); Gulf South Conference

CSU-Dominguez Hills (Carson, CA); California Collegiate Athletic Association

Northwest Nazarene University (Nampa, ID), Great Northwest Athletic Conference

CSU-San Bernardino (San Bernardino, CA), California Collegiate Athletic Association

St Martins University (Lacey, WA); Great Northwest Athletic Conference

Seattle Pacific University (Seattle, WA); Great Northwest Athletic Conference

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology (Rapid City, SD); Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference

CSU-LA (Los Angeles, CA); California Collegiate Athletic Association

CSU-East Bay (Hayward, CA); California Collegiate Athletic Association

University of Tampa (Tampa, FL), Sunshine State Conference

Dominican College (Orangeburg, NY), Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference



Brockport College (Brockport, NY); State University of New York Athletic Conference

North Central College (Naperville, IL); College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin

Pacific Lutheran University (Tacoma, WA); Northwest Conference

Lewis and Clark College (Portland, OR); Northwest Conference

Central College (Pella, IO); Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference

Chapman University (Orange, CA); Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference

Whitworth University (Spokane, WA); Northwest Conference

Linfield College (McMinnville, OR); Northwest Conference



University of Pikeville (Pikeville, KY); Midsouth Conference

St. Andrews University (Laurinburg, NC); Appalachian Athletic Conference

Langston University (Langston, OK); Red River Athletic Conference

Rochester College (Rochester Hills, MI); Independent

Menlo College (Atherton, CA); California Pacific Conference

Saint Xavier University (Chicago, IL); Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference

Montana State University- Northern (Havre, MT); Frontier Conference



Northwest Indian College (Bellingham, WA)